In 2000 The Olsen Brothers won the Eurovision Song Contest for Denmark with their song Fly on the wings of love.

Estonia won in 2001 with the song Everybody performed by Tanel Padar & Dave Benton.

Marie N won in 2002 for Latvia with I Wanna.

Turkey won the competition in 2003. Winner of the evening was Sertab Erener with the song Everyway that I can.

In 2004 Ukraine came in first with the song Wild Dances by Ruslana.

Greece won the Song Contest in 2005. Helena Paparizou sang My Number One.

One of the most memorable winners was the Finnish band Lordi. They won the competition in 2006 with the song Hard Rock Hallelujah.

Molitva won in 2007. The Serbian song was performed by Marija Šerifović.

Surprisingly the first time Russia won the competition was in 2008. Dima Bilan sang Believe.

In 2009 Alexander Rybak came in first for his country Norway. The song Fairytale recieved the highest point of points till today, 387.