The artists that will compete in Melodifestivalen 2017 have been announced. 28 songs will fight each other for that one place on the Eurovision stage. 10 of the 28 songs are sung in Swedish. The most remarkable participants are Loreen (Eurovision winner in 2012) and Charlotte Perrelli (Eurovision winner in 1999 and contestant in 2008). Other household names are Roger Pontare (Eurovision contestant in 1994 and 2000) and Krista Siegfrids (Eurovision contestant in 2013 for Finland).

Semi-final 1 (February 4)

Adrijana – Amare

Boris René – Her Kiss

Nano – Hold On

Charlotte Perrelli – Mitt liv

Dinah Nah – One More Night

De Vet Du – Road Trip

Ace Wilder – Wild Child


Semi-final 2 (February 11)

Mariette – A Million Years

Benjamin Ingrosso – Good Loovin’

Dismissed – Hearts Align

Roger Pontare – Himmel Och Av

Lisa Ajax – I Don’t Give A

Etzia – Up

Allyawan – Vart Haru Varit


Semi-final 3 (February 18)

Owe Thörnqvist – Boogieman Blues

Bella & Philippa – Crucified

The Fooo Conspiracy – Gotta Thing

Jasmine Kara – Gravity

Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On

Anton Hagman – Kiss You Goodbye

Krista Siegfrids – Snurra min jord


Semi-final 4 (February 25)

Wiktoria – As I Lay Me Down

Les Gordons – Bound To Fall

Sara Varga & Juha Mulari – Du får inte ändra på mig

Jon Henrik Fjällgren featuring Aninia – En värld full av strider

Axel Schylström – När Ingen Ser

Alice – Running With Lions

Loreen – Statements