WARSAW – Kasia Moś has won Eliminacje Krajowe and will represent Poland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song Flashlight. She won by a combination of jury votes and televotes.

I don’t like this song. I mean, she has a good voice but the song really bothers me. It’s like such an intense song and she sings it so strongly. But the fact that it’s so strong gives me a weird feeling, it doesn’t feel right for me. I don’t want this kind of song at Eurovision. I want to hear songs that I can sing along to and songs I want to listen to when I’m alone. And this is not a song I would want to listen to by choice. It reminds me of LoveWave (Armenia – ESC2016) so much and I didn’t like that song either. I mean, it was great to watch being performed but not really to listen to. And I think that will be the case with Flashlight this year. It has a chance of being popular and that’s okay but I don’t see it winning. 2/10

