Tonight the winner of the Melodi Grand Prix 2017 will be announced. The winner will represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv. Ten songs will be performed. Here’s my favorite to win the competition.

Sada Vidoo with Northern Lights

There really wasn’t much choice for me here. I didn’t like any of the entries this year. I didn’t think any of the songs were bad, but they weren’t good either. I chose Northern Lights as my favorite because I do really like the chorus, that’s a catchy part. And I just think her appearance will help her win the Melodi Grand Prix and possibly make her popular at Eurovision. I think it’s fun when artists look so crazy because I hope it doesn’t ruin her song. It could be that people only look at her, instead of listening to the song as well. I know for sure that there’s going to be a great performance but the song should be as important. I hope they find a good balance. 6/10

