LJUBLJANA – Omar Naber has won EMA 2017, the national final of Slovenia. He will represent his country at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song On My Way. He received most of the jury votes and finished second with televoters, giving him enough points to win the competition. He represented Slovenia back in 2005, where he wasn’t able to qualify to the final, finishing in 12th place in the semi-final.

I think he’s a great performer. He knows what he’s doing on stage and I think his live vocals are impressing. I just don’t like the song. It’s too ordinary for Eurovision, in my opinion. I don’t think this song will qualify to the final. It’s too forgettable. I prefer the song he entered with in 2005, that song had a good vibe and was suitable for Eurovision. On My Way is just another ballad, and I don’t think we need any more in 2017. 4/10

 

