On Sunday the 26th of February, Latvia will choose their representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv. Four artists will compete in the national final Supernova. Here’s my top 4.

Santa Daņeļeviča with Your Breath

I think this a really weird song. When you see her, standing there in a sweet dress you immediately think this is going to be a ballad. And it kind of is. But then there’s this beat, that doesn’t fit her voice and at the end of the song there’s like a rock part. I just don’t get which way they want to go with this song. She has a good voice, but that’s about the only good thing. 3/10

My Radiant You with All I Know

This is a normal popsong. But nothing special for me. It’s a nice song and could become popular on the radio but there’s nothing much to watch. I don’t think this could work on the Eurovision stage, they can’t create a performance for this song because it’s so ordinary. 4/10

The Ludvig with I’m In Love With You

This song isn’t that ordinary. At first you think this is going to be another ballad, a cheesy piano song but it has an edge. It’s not bad but I don’t like it either. There’s not enough going on to make it a perfect song for Eurovision. There’s just nothing special in this song. 5/10

Triana Park with Line

I think this song is going to win Supernova this year. It has a really good staging. This is an interesting song to watch being performed. I just don’t really like the song itself. It does have good qualities, like it’s an uptempo song. That will bring a variety to the competition. But there’s still something missing for me to make it a great song. This is not going to be one of my favorites but it’s still a decent song and I think it will be quite popular at Eurovision. 6/10

