TALLINN – Koit Toome and Laura have won Eesti Laul 2017 and will represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song Verona. They won by a combination of jury votes and televotes.

I have to admit that this song has been stuck in my head for the last few days. I already like it more now than the first time I listened to it. It’s a good song, and the both of them are talented singers. I just don’t think this was the best choice for Estonia. I mean, I do like this song better than Spirit Animal by Kerli, but I think Verona won’t stand out as much. The song is really nice but there’s something missing. I like the way it was staged at Eesti Laul, it was very classy. But the way they act towards each other on stage still bothers me. I watched Eesti Laul and I think they looked really good together backstage and after the show. It seemed like they really like each other but then on stage it’s like two seperate people. I would like to see more interaction. But overall it’s a nice song, just not really suitable for Eurovision in my opinion. I hope this qualifies to the final, I just have my doubts about it. 7/10

