LISBON – Salvador Sobral will represent Portugal at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song Amar Pelos Dois. He won by a combination of jury votes and televotes.

This is so amazing. This is what I have been waiting for! I think this is what Europe needs. When I first listened to the song, I got goosebumps right away. It’s such a sweet song but with so many feelings. And it brings me back to the 1960’s, that’s the feeling you get when listening to this song. I think that if they stage this well in Kyiv, it could be the dark horse of the competition. In my opinion, it has a chance at being in the top 5. They just need to keep it simple, just him on stage singing the song. No effects, no stupid instruments, just one guy on stage. I think that could be so magical. I’m already convinced that he will get a lot of jury votes so I just hope that people in Europe are moved by this performance as well. 8/10

