BAKU – Dihaj will represent Azerbaijan at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song Skeletons.

This is really unusual for Azerbaijan. I would have never guessed this song was from Azerbaijan. It’s a good strong, it’s really strong. Not my type of song, but okay. I think the first semi-final is absolutely the best and with this song, there are already three dark songs in that semi-final. So I think this song is big competition for the Belgian song. Azerbaijan is already qualified to the final, there’s no doubt about that. They seem to be able to qualify with whatever song they enter. And now this year, with a decent song, they will certainly qualify. The song is quite hard to sing, so I hope she sings well live. This is top 10 if they create a memorable performance and if her vocals are good. 6/10

