Tonight Lithuania will choose their representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv. Seven artists will compete against each other in Eurovizijos” dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka.

I think all the songs in this national final were quite disappointing, there wasn’t a song that stood out for me. If they send Gytis Ivanauskas I will be so happy. That’s pure Eurovision for me, but that would really ruin their chances of qualifying to the final. So anyway, here’s my favorite.

I’ve chosen this song as my favorite because it has the best beat of all the contestants. I don’t know if this would do well at Eurovision. I mean, I don’t see her receiving a lot of jury points and it’s Lithuania so I’m not sure about the televotes either. I guess it will have a hard job qualifying but it’s still the best choice for Lithuania. With this song, they have the biggest chance. 6/10

 

