Tonight Norway will choose their representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. Ten artists will compete in the Norway Melodi Grand Prix. Here’s my winner.

I don’t expect this to win, but it was my favorite of the ten contestants. It’s something different and I think it would really stand out. It kind of goes back to the 90’s where celtic sounds were really popular. I think that’s something we really need to bring back to the Eurovision Song Contest. The performance could be great, maybe in the style of Nocturne (ESC1995 winner – Norway). The song is not as slow, but I think dark background colors would really work with this song. They should make this song a bit darker than it is now. I’m just in love with the intro with the birds, I think we really need that kind of magical songs back. 8/10

