ALBANIA – Lindita will represent Albania at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv with the song World.

I was waiting for the final English version to discuss this song. I didn’t mind the Albanian, but I get why they changed it to English. I watched a live version of the song when it was still in Albanian and I was really impressed by it. I liked the orchestra, that gave the song a really nice feeling. So now they changed it to English.  I don’t really know what to say about the song right now. It’s definitely not a ballad so that’s good. It’s a strong song, it has a lot of power. I hope they recreate that power in the performance. Overall, I think it’s a good song. It’s not a winner but it could get a lot of jury points, if her live performance is good. Not one of my favorites but still a decent song. 6/10

