Today I’m going to give a first real review on Armenia’s song Fly With Me by Artsvik.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 16

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

Last time I gave this song 7/10 and today I would even give a little bit more. I did say the song wasn’t a winner and that I liked the performance and the videoclip more than the actual song. But now, I think the song is great as well. I really believe this could be in the top 5. I still think the performance will be impressing, especially if they do similar things like they did in the videoclip. Armenia has to perform at the end of the night but I don’t think that will do any harm since Armenia’s success at Eurovision. I have heard her sing live, other songs than Fly With Me, but still I was really impressed by it. So I don’t see why she wouldn’t be able to sing this song perfectly. I like the fact that the song is so cultural, when you listen to it you feel like you’re in another country. For me, as someone from Belgium, the sounds they use are really unique and not something I’m used to. I feel like Armenia’s song is really meant to represent Armenia and it’s culture. I don’t have anything more to say about the song. I think as time goes by, I will appreciate it even more so I think this song will end up quite high in my ranking list.

