Today I’m going to give a first real review on Australia’s song Don’t Come Easy by Isaiah.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 3

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: NO

The first time I listened to this song I scored it 4/10. And I’m still not touched by it. For me this song is too boring. A performance is really important for me at Eurovision and I don’t see what they can create around this song. I predict it will just be him on stage with probably two or three background singers, and that’s it. I don’t say that’s a bad thing because a lot of times less is more. But in this case, the song needs something uplifting, something to make it memorable. And I don’t expect to see that on stage. I do think his vocals will be good so that in combination with the fact that it’s Australia will make it qualify without doubt. Australia will participate for the third time in 2017, so I hope the new and fresh feeling will have faded. I don’t think we should still treat them as the beginning country at Eurovision. Australia is a normal candidate, like all the others. So I hope favouring them can stop by now. Because for me this song doesn’t deserve to be in the final, not that it’s that bad, but I believe there are better songs in the first semi-final.

