Today I’m going to give a first real review on Austria’s song Running On Air by Nathan Trent.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 2

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: NO

I gave this song a 7/10 after my first listen. Right now I don’t really know what to think about it. I would still give it a 6 or a 7. This song just really gives me mixed feelings. When I think about it, I don’t really like the song. But then when I listen to it, I sing along and the song really makes me feel good. The song is catchy and very suitable for the radio. It’s just not Eurovision. I think there will be songs that will be more impressing in the second semi-final, so that’s the reason I think it won’t qualify. The fact that he’s performing second that evening won’t be helpful either. I will probably change my opinion about this song and I’ll want it to qualify. But for now, I’m saying no. I still have doubts about how this will be performed on stage. The song is not a ballad so just standing there won’t look good and dancing wouldn’t fit. And I also feel that a lot of Eurovision fans don’t include this song, it seems to be really forgettable. So I don’t have high hopes for it.

