Today I’m going to give a first real review on Azerbaijan’s song Skeletons by Dihaj.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 8

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

Last time I gave this song 6/10. And I think my opinion hasn’t really changed since then. I must say, I haven’t really listened to this song a lot just because it’s not my type of song. I would never listen to this song when I’m home alone or when I’m listening to my IPod. The song isn’t that special to me. I still like it though, it is more mysterious and I expect a great performance. I really like the intro and the first verses, for me that sets the tone and I predict that to convince a lot of viewers and listeners. Overall, I always have high expectations of Azerbaijan because they are so successful at Eurovision. So I don’t think they will have any difficulties qualifying this year. For me, this is straight up competition for Belgium. I don’t know why but I feel like these songs are quite similar because they both have a rather dark feeling. So them being in the same semi-final will make it interesting, I guess.

