Today I’m going to give a first real review on Belarus’ song Historyja majho žyccia by NAVI.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 15

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: YES

As you already know, I appreciate it when a country participates with song in their native language. I think that makes the song more unique. It gives the feeling that the song actually is a representation of the country. I like this song, but it’s not a winner. I think it will bring a nice change to the second semi-final, and to the contest overall. Last time I said that I really wanted to see the energy of the song on stage, and I still have that opinion. I hope they will be able to create a party on stage. I do think they will have some difficulties qualifying to the final. For me they deserve it because there are a lot of songs in that semi-final that I like less. At the two previous editions of the Eurovision Song Contest, Belarus failed to qualify. So you could say that their popularity is fading away. That’s why I think they won’t be in the final again this year.

