Today I’m going to give a first real review on Cyprus’ song Gravity by Hovig.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 15

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: YES

The first time I listened to this song I gave it 7/10. I thought it was a nice song because it was something different. I still think the song is nice. It does bother me that I can’t find a live version of this song. I have my doubts about his vocal abilities, so I guess I will have to wait until the rehearsals to have a final opinion about this song. I think this song is more radiofriendly. The performance won’t do good to this song, I predict. They do have multiple possibilities, it’s upbeat and multiple dances or moves could work with this song. I just don’t see this qualifying. Semi-final has a lot of great songs and countries that usually qualify. The song itself will be underrated but overall I don’t think it will be a winner.

