Today I’m going to give a first review on Denmark’s song Where I Am by Anja Nissen.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 9

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: NO

Last time I only gave this song 3/10. So you can imagine how suprised I was when a lot of people put this in their top 10. This song just isn’t my style. I don’t like her way of singing, for me it’s screaming. I think that’s annoying. I do think it’s really suitable for the Eurovision Song Contest. It has this vibe around it that makes it perfect to be performed on a big stage. I can already see how it’s going to look like in Kyiv. So that’s a good thing, but by far the only good thing I can say about this song. But since a lot of people like the song, for now I’ll say it will qualify. I didn’t expect that at the beginning to be honest. But I respect the fact that people like the song and it’s still Denmark, not the least successful country at Eurovision.

