Today I’m going to give a first real review on France’s song Requiem by Alma.

Semi-final: none

This song is apparently one of the favorites to win the entire competition. I get that, last year Amir was really popular as well. I just can’t help but think her live performance will be very dissapointing. I don’t know why but I get this feeling that she’s not the best singer and that she will need help from her backing vocals. I think France has proven that they have difficulties with staging, and I think that will obvious again this year. I think it’s a nice song and it will probably be popular after the competition but I don’t see this winning. I don’t really mind the revamp, those couple sentences in English don’t really change the song. I think I don’t really get the entire picture with this song because I don’t like it that much as others seem to do.

