Today I’m going to give a first real review on Georgia’s song Keep The Faith by Tamara (Tako) Gachechiladze

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 2

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualiy: NO

My opinion on this song has slightly changed. I’m convinced now that Georgia won’t qualify. The song isn’t good enough, or not popular enough. There are better songs in the first semi-final and being placed second to perform killed all the chances left. I still don’t love the song but I don’t hate it either. She’s a good singer, her voice can hold this type of song. I just don’t really like the highs and lows of this song. There’s too much showing off. And I also think it’s too similar to Albania’s song World, that performs 4th in the same semi-final. I think that when you like these type of songs, you immediately prefer one over the other. I do expect high jury votes, because of her vocals but it could be different if they take the entire performance in consideration. So I don’t know how this will work out for Georgia

 

