Today I’m going to give a first real review on Germany’s song Perfect Life by Levina.

Semi-final: none

I still think this song is so weird. It has potential at the beginning but the song goes nowhere. It just stays in an awkward stage. I do like her vocals, she’s a good singer and she’s not screaming either. It’s just the song that is bad. And with a bad song, especially one that isn’t upbeat, you can’t really create a nice performance. I can’t imagine what they will do with this in Kyiv. I don’t really mind the similarity to Titanium anymore. I mean, a lot of songs in the Eurovision Song Contest have something that reminds you of another song. That’s just the way it is. But I can imagine that when you hear this song for the first time in the final, and you only listen to it that one time, the similarity really can bother you. I just don’t have high hopes for Germany this year. Last place again?

