Today I’m going to give a first real review on Greece’s song This Is Love by Demy.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 10

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: NO

The first time I listened to this song I gave it 5/10. I still don’t really like it. There’s just something about it that doesn’t make me enthusiastic. It feels like this type of songs has been performed way too many times. It’s not new. I have seen one video where she allegedly is singing live, the video was really impressing and I liked the staging. I’m just not certain that it really was live, she didn’t really seem to have any difficulties singing the song and dancing at the same time. I don’t know, I still expect it to be a bit disappointing at the Eurovision stage. I expect Greece to qualify because the song seems to be scoring really high. I don’t think it’s fair that Greece would qualify from the first semi-final, since there are so many great songs in it. I don’t see Greece as one of the 10 best.

