Today I’m going to give a first real review on Hungary’s song Origo by Pápai Joci.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 8

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

For a long time this was my favorite song of the entire competition. For now, it’s my second best. I still love the song because of the ethnic sounds and the native language. I’m really happy they didn’t change any of that. I think their performance can be great, if they play it well. They definitely have to keep the dancer and the traditional instrument on stage. I like that the song really represent it’s country, this song can’t come from any other country. For me that’s what Eurovision is all about, bringing a song that can only come from your country. For me, Hungary is one of the few countries that is really celebrating diversity this year. I expect this is qualify because I guess a lot of people will like this. Especially countries like Bulgaria, Romania and Moldova, I think they can appreciate this kind of music. I hope he improves his vocals for the Eurovision Song Contest. I don’t think it was bad, but it can always be better. Overall, this song deserves to be the winner in my opinion.

