Today I’m going to give a first real review on Israel’s song I Feel Alive by Imri.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 19

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: NO

For now it seems like this song is quite popular. But I expect it to be disappointing at the Eurovision Song Contest. I don’t know why but I have this feeling that his vocals will be weak. Apparently he had problems with his earpiece at Israel Calling, so that was the reason he didn’t sing well. That’s possible, but I still think he’s the one to blame. Things like that can happen at Eurovision as well and the artist should be able to perform perfectly no matter what. So I don’t know, we’ll have to see I guess. I still don’t like the song either. I don’t really know what’s wrong with it but I just don’t have a connection with it. And I don’t want to be rude but I don’t think he’s strong enough to hold this song by himself. He will need dancers and backing vocals. Israel will be performing last in the second semi-final. I think that’s nice to close the evening. But I still don’t see this qualifying.

