Today I’m going to give a first real review on Latvia’s song Line by Triana Park.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 18

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

I feel like this song used to be way more popular than it is right now. I really liked their performance on Supernova, and I hope they recreate that in Kyiv. I just think it was a bit too much, there were so many things going on. But that can also be because the stage was rather small and everything was packed up so close to each other. I do believe this will qualify because it really is different and new. As I already said, the performance on Supernova was really good, with those neonlights and it was energetic as well. Latvia will perform last in the first semi-final. I think that’s a weird placing for them, I expected them to be somewhere in the middle of the show. I feel like their song is too big to be performed last. The song is very repetitive, she sings the same sentence over and over again. That makes the song less qualitative, in my opinion.

