Today I’m going to give a first real review on Malta’s song Breathlessly by Claudio Faniello.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 5

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: NO

I think you definitely need to listen to the entire song to really understand it. You can’t just form your opinion on 10 seconds of the song. I still think she’s one of the better singers we have this year, her voice is really strong and she carries the song by herself. I don’t think this will qualify, since everyone keeps putting this at the bottom of their list. It’s not that the song is bad, there are just better songs in the competition. And to top that, this year is filled with ballads and I don’t think this is a memorable one. Decades ago, the Eurovision Song Contest was mostly viewed by older generations. I think that if a song like this would have entered in the 80’s it would have been so popular. It’s just too ordinary for 2017.

