Today I’m going to give a first real review on Montenegro’s song Space by Slavko Kalezić.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 6

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: NO

I can’t help it, but this song is so much fun. It has Eurovision written all over. This brings me back to the Eurovision Song Contest of the late 90’s and early 00’s. Back then so many songs were centered around being popular for the gay community. And I think Space belongs in that category of songs. His vocals aren’t that good, but this song isn’t really about singing and I don’t think you even pay attention to his voice while watching this performance. What he’s doing on stage is just way more interesting. I’m really looking forward to the show he’ll bring in Kyiv. I think that will be the fun performance of the evening. I’m almost certain that he won’t qualify, since the juries probably won’t give this any points at all. I can see why people would vote for him, he’ll be very memorable at Eurovision. For me, it’s definitely a guilty pleasure!

