Today I’m going to give a first real review on Norway’s song Grab The Moment by JOWST.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 13

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

At first I wasn’t convinced by this song, but this song has really grown on me. I think this will be in my top 5. I really love it. And right now I can see that it can work at Eurovision. It’s different but that’s a good thing. I believe this can end up at an unexpectedly high place in the final. For now, I think it’s still a bit underrated. But I hope their performance in Kyiv will convince a lot of people. I think this is a memorable song, especially in the second semi-final with all the ballads. The staging at the national final was okay but I hope to see some improvements in Kyiv. I don’t have anything bad to say about the vocals. I think Norway made a good choice with JOWST and I believe their chances at qualifying are quite high this year.

