Today I’m going to give a first real review on Romania’s song Yodel It! by Ilinca & Alex Florea.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 6

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: NO

At least this song is different. It’s very original. But when she’s not yodeling they can’t really grab my attention. I think their moves on stage are quite funny. I feel like in the video below, they had only agreed on what they would do on stage right before the song started. I hope they will have better choreography in Kyiv. I can see why people would vote for this, it’s memorable and also not bad. She’s a very good singer, actually. I just still think this is so unexpected from Romania, but maybe that’s the thing that will work. I’m excited to see it at Eurovision. I have said that I don’t think it will qualify, just because I think there are better songs in the second semi-final. They could still qualify though but I expect it to be in place 9 or 10 if that’s the case. Right now I would put them on place 11 of their semi-final, I guess.

 

