Today I’m going to give a first real review on San Marino’s song Spirit Of The Night by Valentina Monetta and Jimmie Wilson.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 11

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: YES

I think I’m the only person who really enjoys this. I think it’s a nice song and it will be so much fun to watch it on stage. I have heard a live version of this song on Israel Calling and I was really impressed by it. They both had amazing vocals and they seemed to have so much fun on stage. For me, that’s what Eurovision is all about. I hope they will get a lot of televotes so they’ll make it through to the final. I don’t expect them to get a lot of jury votes so they need the public to vote for them. I feel like Serhat really became a thing in Eurovision circles last year, so why can’t Valentina and Jimmie do the same this year with decent vocals? I would like to see this in the final.

