Today I’m going to give a first real review on The Netherlands’ song Lights and Shadows by O’G3NE.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 7

Do I think it will qualify: NO

Do I want it to qualify: YES

I thought this would be a lot more popular than it is right now. It usually ends up somewhere in the top 25 in ranking lists. I like the song more right now, than after my first listen. I think the harmonizing parts are really nice. I must admit that it has an oldschool feeling, the song isn’t that special or modern. I feel like the song is mostly about their voices. This is obviously not a winner, and since people don’t seem to love it I don’t think it will qualify. I also have my doubts about the performance, they can’t really do anything more than just stand there. I hope they will be able to suprise me with something nice on stage. They already are a trio so they don’t have ton of possibilities.

