Today I’m going to give a first real review on Serbia’s song In Too Deep by Tijana Bogićević.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 1

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: NO

I am really suprised that this song is so popular, because I don’t really like it. I feel like this type of song has been done so many times at Eurovision. It’s nothing new. I have the feeling that her voice will not be loud enough for the music, especially in the chorus. It’s a very hard song to sing, because in the audio version you can hear as she sings ‘I’m in too deep’ that she goes real low and I think that won’t work out in a live version. The music will be too loud for her to still be audible. And towards the end of the song, it’s more screaming than singing in my opinion. Tijana is performing 1st in the second semi-final. I don’t really know if that’s a bad thing, normally I would say it is but since this song is so popular, it could go both ways. I think she will qualify but I don’t think she deserves it, the song isn’t that good.

