Today I’m going to give a first real review on Sweden’s song I Can’t Go On by Robin Bengtsson.

Semi-final: 1

Draw: 1

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

This song has Sweden written all over it. I think this is such a typical song for Sweden. It’s very good, but I actually like the performance more than I like the song. I mean, the act is pure entertainment. This will end up somewhere in the top 5, in my opinion. I can see why people would vote for this and I think he will also get a lot of jury votes just because he’s from Sweden. I don’t think this is a winner. It kind of reminds me of Eric Saade and his Popular. It has the same kind of impressive performance. He finished 3rd in 2011, and I don’t think Robin will win this year for the same reason Eric didn’t win back in 2011. Both songs are very nice but they’re just regular pop songs. Nevertheless I Can’t Go On will do so well this year and will probably become an international hit after the Eurovision Song Contest.

