Today I’m going to give a first real review on Switzerland’s song Apollo by Timebelle.

Semi-final: 2

Draw: 14

Do I think it will qualify: YES

Do I want it to qualify: YES

I really thought this song was going to be much more popular than it is right now. I quite like it. The chorus is very catchy. I don’t think it’s top 10 material but it’s still good enough to qualify. I am a little bit bothered by the way she sings it live. The vocals in the chorus are very close to shouting, she doesn’t really sing. And in the rest of the song it’s like she’s just talking, there’s no rhythm in her voice. But I’m still giving her the benefit of the doubt because I’m really excited to see what they’re going to do with the stage. And for now I’m convinced that Switzerland will qualify, because I really believe a serious amount of people will vote for this.

 

