In the video below, we have been given a first look at the stage for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

I don’t think I can already form a real opinion about the stage. I’m very interested in the chandelier and I’m excited to see how that will work out. The stage doesn’t look that big, which is kind of bothering me because I really think the Contest deserves a huge stage. But maybe that will all change after the works have finished. It also kind of reminds me of the 2008 stage with those flowing things above the stage, I don’t really know what to call them. But anyway, that really reminds me of 2008, where they also had that but then in reverse. For now, the stage looks promising for me and I hope we will see a lot of visual effects in May because the stage does look suitable for nice visuals and lighting.

