Here’s the official running order for the final:

  1. Israel
  2. Poland
  3. Belarus
  4. Austria
  5. Armenia
  6. The Netherlands
  7. Moldova
  8. Hungary
  9. Italy
  10. Denmark
  11. Portugal
  12. Azerbaijan
  13. Croatia
  14. Australia
  15. Greece
  16. Spain
  17. Norway
  18. United Kingdom
  19. Cyprus
  20. Romania
  21. Germany
  22. Ukraine
  23. Belgium
  24. Sweden
  25. Bulgaria
  26. France

The first highlight of the evening is the fifth song. The fours songs before that will probably end up somewhere in place 16-22. The Netherlands is good, but won’t be in the top 10. Moldova and Hungary both could end up in the top 10. I think the way the audience reacted to their performances in the semi-finals says a lot. Italy in 9th place, followed by Denmark and then Portugal. I don’t know why they are so close to each other but it makes me very excited. I really think that after Italy’s performance it will be clear what their result will look like. It all depends on the performance. Portugal is my personal favourite so performing right after Denmark, a song I hate, is very ironic. After that, the performances go a bit downhill, probably¬†until number 18, the United Kingdom. I really like her voice and I think it will look and sound amazing so I’m really looking forward to that. Romania in 20th place, that’s a great placing that could make them finish in the top 5. Belgium is in 23rd, which is okay but being followed by Sweden will kill their chances. You can’t watch Belgium on stage and then Sweden, and say that Belgium was better. Sweden makes you forget about Belgium. Then Bulgaria and France. I think putting Bulgaria that late, must mean something. He’s expected to end in the top 5, so I think the producers want to make people watch the entire show and not just quit watching it after 15 songs. France ending the show is a nice touch but I don’t think it will help them improve their final ranking.

